skip navigation
state tournament wrestlers

White Hawks Wrestlers Receive End-of-Season Awards

By White Hawks News, 03/18/24, 10:30AM CDT


The Mound Westonka wrestling squad held its annual banquet March 12 at the Mound American Legion.

The Mound Westonka wrestling squad held its end of the season banquet March 12 at the Mound American Legion, concluding an excellent season.  

“We had a great year and took another step towards achieving our goals as a program," said head coach Todd Munsterteiger. "Now we need to follow it up with an even better off-season."

Earning team awards for the White Hawks were: Colter Applegate, JV Wrestler of the Year; Levi Hays, Most Improved; Cole Munsterteiger, Hardest Worker; Rafiqullah Tauhid, Coaches Award; Conner Coleman, Most Valuable Teammate; and Jack Nelson, Most Valuable Wrestler. 

The White Hawks had four All-Conference wrestlers in Cole Munsterteiger, Jack Nelson, Cooper Rowe and John Seemann. The team earned the Academic Gold Award from the Minnesota Wrestling Coaches Association (MWCA) with a 3.73 team GPA.  The top 10 GPAs from the section team were used, and wrestlers contributing were: Cole Munsterteiger, Eric von Holtz, Mason Merritt, Cooper Rowe, Jack Nelson, Levi Hays, Colter Applegate, Delaney Parker, Gabe Brown and Daniel Wechter. Cole Munsterteiger and Jack Nelson earned MWCA Academic All-State honors, and Nelson was awarded one of eight MWCA senior scholarships awarded in the state.

The White Hawks wrestling coaching staff would like to thank all of the parents, administration and members of the Mound Wrestling Organization (MWO) for all of their contributions throughout the year. 

“We had an outstanding year and have built a solid program, and a lot of credit needs to go to our parents," said assistant coach Eric Rodelius. "They have done a tremendous job supporting their kids and contributing to the program."

Academic Gold Team

Academic Gold Team members

all-conference wrestlers

All-Conference wrestlers Cole Munsterteiger, Cooper Rowe, Jack Nelson and John Seemann.


White Hawks wrestling seniors Max Cameron, Tanner LaRue, Drake Woodruff, Jack Nelson and Rafiqullah Tauhid. Not pictured - Colter Applegate.